In today’s sneak peek of the Society’s episode of EWTN’s “The Church Universal,” National President Sheila Gilbert discusses the Society’s systemic change work. To view, click here:
SVdP International President Michael Thio, National President Sheila Gilbert and National CEO Dave Barringer will appear on the Sunday, March 1st, episode. It will air at 5 p.m. EST/ 2 p.m. PST.
The episode will re-air:
Tuesday, March 3 at 5 a.m. EST/ 2 a.m. PST
Friday, March 6 at 10 p.m. EST/ 7 p.m. PST
Click here to find the EWTN station in your areas:
To watch live, click on:
“Nobody cares how much you know until they know how much you care.”

~John Wooden
“You have energy. Where should it be invested?”

~Sam Parker
“Love doesn’t make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile.”
~Franklin P. Jones
Accept one another, then, just as Christ accepted you.

Grace makes three proclamations.
Dealing with my sins is God's responsibility. I repent, I confess, but only God can forgive. (And he does.) ...
Dealing with my neighbor is God's responsibility. I must speak; I must pray. But only God can convince (And he does.) ...
God loves me and makes me his child. God loves my neighbor and makes him my brother.

Courtesy: Everyday Blessings by Max Lucado
"I dwell in possibility."

Emily Dickinson
“Making the simple complicated is commonplace; making the complicated simple, awesomely simple – that’s creativity.”

~Charles Mingus
The son of Man came to find lost people and save them.
LUKE 19:10

God will do what it takes - whatever it takes - to bring his children home.
He is the shepherd in search of His lamb. His legs are scratched, His feet are sore, and His eyes are burning. He scales the cliffs and traverses the fields. He explores the caves. He cups His hands to His mouth and calls into the canyon.
And the name He calls is yours.

Courtesy: Everyday Blessings by Max Lucado

Thrift Store Apopka

  • 770 South Orange Blossom Trail
    Apopka, FL 32703
    407.866.0940 Store
    407.886.0030 Fax
  • Store Hours 9am-7pm Mon-Sat
    Donation Line 1.888.986.4483

Thrift Store Clermont

  • 601 East Highway 50
    Clermont, FL 34711
    352.242.0357 Store
    352.242.0364 Fax
  • Store Hours Mon-Fri 9am-8pm
    Saturday 9am-5pm

Thrift Store Longwood

  • Longwood Shopping Center
    216 North Hwy 17-92 Suite #150
    Longwood, FL 32750
    321.972.2925 Store
    321.972.2926 Fax
  • Store Hours 9am-6pm Mon-Sat

Contact Info

  • 770 South Orange Blossom Trail
  • Apopka, FL 32703
  • 407.880.3126

Copyright © 2012 Diocesan Council of Orlando Society of St. Vincent de Paul. All rights reserved. This website is designed by